jump to navigation

Mac experiments 29 April 2006

Posted by Basilios in Thoughts.
trackback

I am experimenting using a Mac Mini. I quite like Mac OS X, but I feel a bit restricted sometimes. Maybe it's my lack of confidence with Macs.

One thing that I definitely don't like is iPhoto. Photos that are sharp and defined with other viewers feel fuzzy and vaguely foggy. I also don't like that any tag I want to apply to my photos is not stored in the description of the photo itself, but in iPhoto's database. That means that I cannot read them and use them outside of iPhoto itself. Another thing I would have liked not to be mandatory is the way iPhoto forces its own way to organize photos in folders.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

