jump to navigation

Music Reviews are back 1 May 2007

Posted by Basilios in Music Reviews.
trackback

I had to take a long break in my music reviews. It’s been more than one year, and I was ambushed by real life! It happens sometimes, and this time it happened to me.

I actually spent much of this time thinking of the next album to review. I was not keen on doing only progressive rock, and certainly not on concentrating on the bands and artists I prefer. i was looking for something that I liked enough to want to review it, but not enough to make it look like I was focusing on my personal favourites. In the end I could not really decide – so much to choose from – and I just picked a CD at random from my shelf. It happened to be the debut album of Emerson, Lake and Palmer, and you can read its review here. Comments are welcome as usual.

Comments»

1. johncolquhoun - 2 May 2007

Great to see the return of the music reviews. Any chance of reviewing some Creedence at some point in the future?

Don’t even think of reviewing anything by a certain Welsh female artist though please 🙂 🙂 🙂

2. BalladMusician - 21 June 2007

For me you are a genius, CONGRATULATIONS welcome back to a new musicians. It is really interesting to many youth about what you are going to review mos specially in rock band. I like rock also. That’s life all we need to do is go forward and enjoy everything. But I hope you will add about ballad musicians, that is my favorite one.

3. Basilios - 21 June 2007

There are many, many, many review sites on the Internet. I’m not the first and I certainly won’t be the last!


Leave a Reply

